Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Kenya Dairy Board

Kenya Dairy Board

Kenya Dairy Board was established in 1958 by the Dairy Industry Act Cap 336.  Kenya Dairy Board mandate is to regulate, promote and develop the dairy industry in Kenya.

Kenya Dairy Board has branches in Nairobi, Eldoret, Mombasa, Nakuru, Embu, Kakamega, Kericho and V oi. Others branches are in are in Kisumu, Kisii, Kitale, Meru,  Naivasha, Narok and Nyeri.

The Kenya Dairy Board (KDB) has partnered with Tegemeo Institute of Agricultural Policy & Development of Egerton University to undertake a survey on the cost of milk production.

The Dairy industry was liberalized in 1992 which allowed the private sector to participate in milk processing. This saw the entrance of a number of private milk processors and also the advent and growth of the informal sector.

The board has also pledged to support farmers at the farm gate in order to increase their returns in its bid to make dairy production a much more profitable venture.

Exiting Articles


To facilitate stakeholders activities towards sustainable dairy industry that provide quality and competitive dairy products

Kenya Dairy Board Contacts

P.O. BOX 30406
Nssf Building,10th & 11th floors,


Dairy Board- Photos

Kenya Dairy Board

Dairy Board- Videos