Capital of Kenya

Softkenya provides affordable Website Design, Web Hosting, Domain Registration and Digital Marketing Solutions to small businesses. If you have a Limited Budget and need a way to Advertise Your Business / Product you are at the right place. Visit this page: Softkenya Web Solutions.

Nairobi is the capital city of Kenya and still the largest city. The city and its surrounding area also forms the Nairobi County. The name “Nairobi” comes from the Maasai phrase Enkare Nyirobi, which translates to “the place of cool waters”.

Nairobi is the most populous city in East Africa, with a current estimated population of about 3 million.  According to the 2009 Census. Nairobi is currently the 12th largest city in Africa, including the population of its suburbs.

Nairobi hosts several United Nations agencies like the UN Environment Programme (UNEP) and the UN Human Settlement Programme (UN HABITAT). Other agencies such as United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)and United Nations Centre for Regional Development (UNCRD) have offices in Nairobi.

Nairobi city also hosts internationalbanks and financial institutions,multi-national corporations and international research institutions.

Nairobi is also a major tourist destination because of its favourable climate,national parks and a golfcourse in
the city centre.


Useful Links

About Gachie

Hello, I'm Josphat Gachie, a digital media consultant and the founder / CEO of We provide affordable website design and online marketing solutions to small businesses. If you have a limited budget and need a website or a way to advertise your business / product you are at the right place. CALL ME ON 0720573178 or Email me at or Visit our website at