Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Mombasa County

Mombasa County is located  along the shores of the Indian Ocean in the Kenyan coastline. It is located on the South Eastern part of the Kenya Coast. Mombasa County borders the Indian Ocean to the East and South East, Kilifi County to the North and Kwale county to the West and South West.

Attractions in Mombasa County

  • Fort Jesus
  • Beaches
  • Water Sports
  • Mombasa Marine National Park
  • Nature Trail.
  • Tourist Hotels

Economy of Mombasa County

  • Tourism
  • Farming or sisal, sugarcane, cashewnuts, keeping of livestock
  • Fishing
  • Mining of chrome ore, cement, salt, sand
  • Manufacturing
  • Food processing, packaging and export
  • Trading

Universities and Colleges in Mombasa County

  • The Mombasa Polytechnic University College
  • Mombasa Technical Training Instiute
  • Kenyatta University Mombasa Campus
  • Kenya Methodist University
  • Kenya Coast University
  • Islamic University Mombasa
  • Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Mombasa Campus
  • Daystar University, Mombasa Campus

 Health in Mombasa County

  • Coast Provicial General Hospital
  • Port Reitz
  • Agha Khan Hospital